Defining user roles

Learn more about existing user roles in Localazy.

Localazy supports different user roles for your project contributors allowing you to effectively collaborate with everyone involved in the localisation process. Assigning correct roles to contributors is also necessary for achieving the desired translation quality.

How to change user roles?

If you are Manager or above, you can change user role by selecting the “Contributors” tab in the side menu and clicking on the user whose role you would like to edit. Then in the top right corner, you can see a select input with available roles.

https://directus.localazy.com/_/assets/5585ba4d-75e1-4aad-9cee-f65b17bb5b59.png

What roles are available?

Translator

Translator is the lowest role available, meaning all translations from this user have to go through the review process before they’re approved as a current version. They cannot do the review themselves, nor edit glossary or anything else in the app.

Trusted translator

Trusted translators compared to Translators have one unique privilege. Their translations are approved automatically, effectively skipping the review process. Give this role to contributors whose work doesn’t need checking or proof-reading.

Reviewer

Reviewer role has the review feature enabled. This role is here to proof-read all the translations from Translators and eventually approve ShareTM automated suggestions. Their translations are also approved automatically. Moreover, reviewers can edit the app glossary, add new terms and their translations.

Manager

Manager role has basically the same privileges as a Reviewer with one addition. Managers can also edit other user’s roles and invite people to the project.

Owner

Owners can do everything available in the project. They can manage integrations, billing, contributors and project settings. Owners can also translate or review without approval.

No Relation

Use this role if you want to remove the user from the project. Note that this action is irreversible. User can be added back to the project using email or user invitations.